PWL Recognized Nationally

Written by - Posted 2014-01-01 13:36 in News

The National Wiffle League Association annual Wiffy Awards as well as National Teams were announced in December and the PWL was once again well represented.

The PWL won the Wiffy for National Website of the Year. The league’s rebranded website launched in April prior to the start of the Spring 2013 season.

The PWL also co-won the award for National Wiffleball Event of the Year for the fourth consecutive year, and the second time for co-hosting the NWLA Tournament in Columbus, OH.

Commissioner Chris Gallaway was named National Commissioner of the Year for the second consecutive year as well. Brian Myers of the KWL has also won the award twice, and Truck Moriarty of the HRL won the award four times.

For National Teams, PWL players honored were:

National 1st Team Pitchers

  • Jeffrey Nitto
  • Joseph Thaman
  • Matt Gagnon

National 2nd Team Pitchers

  • Neal Kovach

National 3rd Team Pitchers

  • Nicholas DiCrosta
  • Chris Mazur

National 1st Team Hitters

  • Jack Shannon

National 2nd Team Hitters

  • Jim Shannon

National 1st Team Rookies

  • Ty Fletcher

National 2nd Team Rookies

  • Alex Cohn
  • Craig Miller

National 3rd Team Rookies

  • Joel Brunk
  • Jon Gagnon
  • Jack Rems

National 1st Team Fielders

  • Michael Burns

National 2nd Team Fielders

  • Bryan Wood

National 3rd Team Fielders

  • Kris Garcia
  • Chris Mazur

For past information on the Wiffy Awards and National Team Honors see:

comments powered by Disqus